logo

Faculty and Staff At Butler Montessori School

Our Faculty and Staff are Dedicated to Providing an Outstanding Montessori Education

In accordance with the Maryland State Department of Education, Butler Montessori teachers hold bachelor’s degrees (or equivalent) from accredited institutions of higher education. Many of our staff members also hold master’s degrees. Additional training in education principles and techniques is an ongoing part of professional development for all staff.All teachers at Butler Montessori also hold an AMI (Association Montessori Internationale) diploma or certificate. This is in accordance with AMI’s high standards for its Certificate of Recognition.Training to obtain an AMI Montessori Primary or Elementary Diploma is undertaken at an AMI training center. Many staff members have both certificates. The training is a rigorous, yearlong course during which each trainee writes his or her personal teaching albums. Intermediate teachers hold a Certificate of Adolescent Studies from North American Montessori Teacher’s Association.

Anisa Baradia ~ Primary Guide
B.S., Winona University, Minnesota
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
anisa@butlerschool.org

Kelly Beall ~ Primary Guide
kellybeall@butlerschool.org

Rainey Blomgren ~ Lower Elementary Guide
B.A., Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
rainey@butlerschool.org

Miki Boulin ~ Communication Coordinator
miki@butlerschool.org

Kelly Brown ~ Lower Elementary Guide
B.S., Ohio State University
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
kellybrown@butlerschool.org

Aubrey Bursch ~ Development Consultant

Bertha Castillo ~ Spanish Specialist, Intermediate Resource Teacher
B.A., Metropolitana University, Puerto Rico
M.Ed., Metropolitana University, Puerto Rico
AMI-NAMTA Adolescent Certification
bertha@butlerschool.org

Scott Chidakel ~ Business Manager
B.S., University of Maryland
scott@butlerschool.org

Linda Cook ~ Montessori Resource Teacher
B.A., Columbia Union, Maryland
M.Ed., University of Maryland
AMI Primary Diploma
lindac@butlerschool.org

Amy D’Elia ~  Administrative Support 
B.A., Monmouth University, New Jersey
amy@butlerschool.org

Lisa Daly ~ Programs Director, IT Specialist, Intermediate Guide, CMT
B.A., Virginia Tech, Virginia
M.A., Hood College, Maryland
AMI-NAMTA Adolescent Certification
lisa@butlerschool.org

Jagruti Dave ~ Extended Day
jagruti@butlerschool.org

Bridgette Downer ~ Environmental Education Guide, Farm Manager
B.S., Florida Tech, Melbourne, Florida
bridgette@butlerschool.org

Regina Dyson ~ Extended Day
regina@butlerschool.org

Carissa Fain ~ Young Children’s Community Guide
B.A., Auburn University, Alabama
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
carissa@butlerschool.org

Sarah Fary ~ Upper Elementary Resource Guide
sarah@butlerschool.org

Jessica Hall ~ Barn Manager/Lead Instructor
jessica@butlerschool.org

Carleesha Hanley ~ Bus Driver
carleesha@butlerschool.org

Amy Hughes ~ Camp Director
amyhughes@butlerschool.org

Anastasia Jantz ~ Lower Elementary Assistant
B.F.A., Savanna College of Art & Design, Georgia
anastasia@butlerschool.org

Zahra Javaheri ~ Primary Assistant
zahra@butlerschool.org

Maria Kamezawa ~ Young Children’s Community Assistant
B.A., Tecnologico de Oaxaca, Mexico
AMI Intro. to Assistants to Infancy Diploma
maria@butlerschool.org

Christine Kruszewski ~ Speech & Language Consultant

Laura L. Manack ~ Head Of School
B.S., Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
laura@butlerschool.org

Cinzia Maddalena Mattiace ~ Music & Performing Arts Director
B.A., Music Conservatorium, N. Piccinni, Italy
M.A., Piano Performance Conservatorium, “S. Gesualdo de Venose”-Italy
PhD., Pedagogy, Università degli studi di Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
cinzia@butlerschool.org

Kelly Nguyen ~ Admissions Director
B.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
kelly@butlerschool.org

Hailey Nicole ~ Extended Day
hailey@butlerschool.org

Laura Normoyle ~ School Photographer
lauran@butlerschool.org

Michelle Palmer ~ Bus Driver
michelle@butlerschool.org

Heather Pelkey ~ Resource Teacher, Lead CMT,
Certified Nursing Assistant for School Health
Certified Medical Technician
University of Akron, Ohio
heather@butlerschool.org

Suzanne Phillips ~ Primary Guide
B.A., Hood College, Frederick, Maryland
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
suzanne@butlerschool.org

Eriq Powers ~ P.E. Specialist, Intermediate Guide
eriq@butlerschool.org

Katie Rattigan ~ Art Specialist
katie@butlerschool.org

Tom Rivas ~ Bus Driver

Emma Rodwin ~ Intermediate Guide
B.A., Dickinson College, Pennsylvania
AMI Montessori Certificate of Adolescent Studies
emma@butlerschool.org

Natasha Soderberg ~ Associate Head
natasha@butlerschool.org

Adrienne Smith ~ Lower Elementary Assistant
adrienne@butlerschool.org

Leslie Stanley ~ Primary Assistant
leslie@butlerschool.org

Jessica Warburton ~ Delegating Nurse
nursejessica@butlerschool.org

James Wilson ~ Facilities Manager
jameswilson@butlerschool.org

Linda Wilson ~ Upper Elementary Guide
B.S., Philadelphia University
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
linda@butlerschool.org