logo

Faculty and Staff At Butler Montessori School

Our Faculty and Staff are Dedicated to Providing an Outstanding Montessori Education

In accordance with the Maryland State Department of Education, Butler Montessori teachers hold bachelor’s degrees (or equivalent) from accredited institutions of higher education. Many of our staff members also hold master’s degrees. Additional training in education principles and techniques is an ongoing part of professional development for all staff.All teachers at Butler Montessori also hold an AMI (Association Montessori Internationale) diploma or certificate. This is in accordance with AMI’s high standards for its Certificate of Recognition.Training to obtain an AMI Montessori Primary or Elementary Diploma is undertaken at an AMI training center. Many staff members have both certificates. The training is a rigorous, yearlong course during which each trainee writes his or her personal teaching albums. Intermediate teachers hold a Certificate of Adolescent Studies from North American Montessori Teacher’s Association.

Kelly Beall ~ Primary Assistant
kellybeall@butlerschool.org

Dani Beaulieu ~ Art Specialist
dani@butlerschool.org

Rainey Blomgren ~ Lower Elementary Guide
B.A., Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
rainey@butlerschool.org

Sandy Bodine ~ Lower Elementary Assistant
B.A., Rowan University, New Jersey
sandybodine@butlerschool.org

Miki Boulin ~ Community Engagement Coordinator, Marketing Lead
miki@butlerschool.org

Aubrey Bursch ~ Development Consultant
Kenna Bradford ~ Intermediate Guide
B.A., University of Florida
M.S., George Washington University, Washington D.C.
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
AMI Montessori Certificate of Adolescent Studies
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
kenna@butlerschool.org

Bertha Castillo ~ Spanish Specialist, Extended Day Lead, CMT, Intermediate Guide
B.A., Metropolitana University, Puerto Rico
M.Ed., Metropolitana University, Puerto Rico
AMI-NAMTA Adolescent Certification
bertha@butlerschool.org

Scott Chidakel ~ Business Manager
B.S., University of Maryland
scott@butlerschool.org

Linda Cook ~ Primary Assistant
B.A., Columbia Union, Maryland
M.Ed., University of Maryland
AMI Primary Diploma
lindac@butlerschool.org

Colleen Coughlin ~ Equestrian Director
B.S., University of Delaware
colleen@butlerschool.org

Amy D’Elia ~  Admissions Director
B.A., Monmouth University, New Jersey
amy@butlerschool.org

Lisa Daly ~ Director Of Programs, IT Specialist, Intermediate Guide, CMT
B.A., Virginia Tech, Virginia
M.A., Hood College, Maryland
AMI-NAMTA Adolescent Certification
lisa@butlerschool.org

Rachel Dietrich ~ Supervisory Nurse

Bridgette Downer ~ Environmental Education Guide, Farm Manager
B.S., Florida Tech, Melbourne, Florida
bridgette@butlerschool.org

Regina Dyson ~ Licensure Coordinator, Assistant Camp Director, Extended Day, Transportation Lead
regina@butlerschool.org

Anastasia Jantz ~ Lower Elementary Assistant
B.F.A., Savanna College of Art & Design, Georgia
anastasia@butlerschool.org

Maria Kamezawa ~ Young Children’s Community Assistant
B.A., Tecnologico de Oaxaca, Mexico
AMI Intro. to Assistants to Infancy Diploma
maria@butlerschool.org

Christine Kruszewski ~ Speech & Language Consultant

Laura L. Manack ~ Head Of School
B.S., Philadelphia College of Textiles and Science
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
laura@butlerschool.org

Lindsay Manack ~ Extended Day
lindsay@butlerschool.org

Cinzia Maddalena Mattiace ~ Music & Performing Arts Director
B.A., Music Conservatorium, N. Piccinni, Italy
M.A., Piano Performance Conservatorium, “S. Gesualdo de Venose”-Italy
PhD., Pedagogy, Università degli studi di Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
cinzia@butlerschool.org

Holley Mattson ~ Art Specialist
B.A., Alfred University, New York
holley@butlerschool.org

Mary Kelly McDermott ~ Upper Elementary Assistant
AMI Montessori Assistant Certificate
marykelly@butlerschool.org

Jennifer Mitchell ~ Band Director
B.A., James Madison University, Virginia
M.A., University of Memphis, Tennessee.

Danielle Morgan ~ Primary Assistant, Bus Driver
danielle@butlerschool.org

Kelly Nguyen ~ Lower Elementary Guide
B.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
kelly@butlerschool.org

Heather Pelkey ~ Licensure Specialist, Lead CMT,
Summer Camp Director
Certified Nursing Assistant for School Health
Certified Medical Technician
University of Akron, Ohio
heather@butlerschool.org

Suzanne Phillips ~ Primary Guide
B.A., Hood College, Frederick, Maryland
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
suzanne@butlerschool.org

Eriq Powers ~ P.E. Specialist, Webmaster, Marketing Assistant, Intermediate Guide
eriq@butlerschool.org

Emma Rodwin ~ Intermediate Guide
B.A., Dickinson College, Pennsylvania
AMI Montessori Certificate of Adolescent Studies
emma@butlerschool.org

Rhonda Lucas-Sabater ~ Primary Guide
B.Sc., The University of the District of Columbia
AMI Montessori Infant, Primary, Elementary Diplomas, Adolescence Certificate
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
rhonda@butlerschool.org

Natasha Soderberg ~ Administrative Coordinator
Administrative Coordinator, Community Outreach Coordinator ~ Development Lead, Staff BPC Liaison
natasha@butlerschool.org

Gina Sorrentino ~ Young Children’s Community Guide
B.A., St. John’s College, Maryland
AMI Primary Diploma
AMI Assistance to Infancy Teacher Training
gina@butlerschool.org

James Wilson ~ Facilities Manager
jameswilson@butlerschool.org

Linda Wilson ~ Upper Elementary Guide
B.S., Philadelphia University
AMI Montessori Elementary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
linda@butlerschool.org

Natalie Xander ~ Primary Guide
B.A., Emmanuel College, Boston, Massachusetts
AMI Montessori Primary Diploma
M.Ed., Loyola University, Maryland
natalie@butlerschool.org